BBC's Infinite Monkey cage to come to USA

BBC Radio 4's science/comedy show The Infinite Monkey Cage with physicist Professor Brian Cox and comedian Robin Ince will be making four live recordings in America next year. If you're in New York City, Chicago, Los Angeles or San Francisco in March and you want to hear clever people being smart and funny, book your… » 11/24/14 1:54pm Monday 1:54pm

Finished Pratchett's Raising Steam. Better than Snuff but a bit unfocussed. Was it meant to be a Moist book? because it didn't really introduce him until after all the other main characters. I would've been happy with Dick Simnel as the protagonist. » 11/19/14 7:01pm 11/19/14 7:01pm

Philae Lander live stream from ESA

Philae, the small lander robot, has been launched from the Rosetta probe and will touch down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko at about 16:00 Universal time (that's 16:00 GMT, 17:00 Central European Time, 11:00 in New York and 08:00 in Los Angeles).http://new.livestream.com/esa/cometlandi... » 11/12/14 8:34am 11/12/14 8:34am